Subscribe
Store Front Header

Dates Deposit Information Auctions Contact

The Treasurer-Tax Collector's Office of Riverside County, California is offering 499 tax defaulted properties for auction online.

Auction Dates

Starts: April 27th, 2017 at 11:00 AM ET (8:00 AM PT)

Ends: May 2nd, 2017*

*Closing times vary; check listings for details.

Bids start as low as $2,050
These are all NO RESERVE auctions! Preview Now!

Contact

For questions about the auction and the bidding process, please contact [email protected]

For questions about the assets and information that is not listed in the auction, please contact the county at [email protected]

Additional information can be obtained at the Riverside County Treasurer's homepage

To search for property by APN number, please use our search feature located on the right hand side of this page.

Deposit Requirements

A single refundable $5,000 deposit (plus a $35 processing fee) is required to participate in the Riverside County Tax Sale. Your deposit must be received by Bid4Assets NO LATER THAN 4:00 PM ET (1:00 PM PT) Tuesday, April 25th. Please make your deposit well in advance of the auction in order to ensure your eligibility to bid.

Disclaimers

All Sales are final. There are absolutely no refunds.

All bidders must be at least 18 years of age.

Research and Inspect Thoroughly Before You Bid.
Prospective purchasers are urged to examine the title, physical location and desirability of the properties available to their own satisfaction prior to the sale.

Properties are sold "AS IS."

CAUTION - INVESTIGATE BEFORE YOU BID:
The sale of these properties should not, in any way, be equated to real estate sales by licensed salespeople, brokers or realtors. The County of Riverside makes no guarantee, expressed or implied, relative to the title, physical location or condition of the properties for sale.

Delinquent property taxes will be paid from the proceeds of the sale, as they are included in the minimum bid. The current 2016/2017 taxes which are due by December 10, 2016 and April 10, 2017 are included in the minimum bid.

A California documentary transfer tax will be added to, and collected with the purchase price. The amount of this tax is calculated at the rate of $0.55 for each $500.00, or fractional part thereof. Additionally, the City of Riverside has enacted the Real Property Transfer Tax Ordinance and charges an additional tax of $0.55 for each $500.00 or fractional part thereof.

Prospective purchasers are advised that some liens, bonds or other assessments which are levied by agencies or offices other than the Treasurer-Tax Collector may still be outstanding after the tax sale.

The Riverside County Treasurer-Tax Collector requires that anyone wishing to participate as a bidder at a scheduled tax sale be registered to bid. Registration requirements vary from sale to sale and are announced approximately six to eight weeks prior to a scheduled sale.

Please Note:
The County of Riverside is not liable for the failure of any device that is not owned, operated, and managed by the state or county, that prevents a person from participation in any sale. “Device” includes, but is not limited to, computer hardware, a computer network, a computer software application, and a computer website. The County of Riverside assumes no liability for any other possible liens, encumbrances or easements recorded or not recorded.

Throughout the preparation of a tax sale our office may be made aware of or identify certain problems or issues with properties on the tax sale. If any errors or issues are brought to the Tax Collector’s attention our office will post the error or issue as a WARNING on www.countytreasurer.org as a courtesy. Please keep in mind that the Tax Collector’s Office is not always made aware of errors or issues prior to the close of sale and all properties are sold “AS IS”. Prospective purchasers are urged to examine the title, physical location and desirability of the properties available to their own satisfaction prior to the sale.

Revenue & Taxation Code 3692.3.
(a) All property sold under this chapter is offered and sold as is.
(b) The state, the county, and an employee of these entities acting in the employee's official capacity in preparing, conducting, and executing a sale of property under this chapter, are not liable for any of the following:
(1) Known or unknown conditions of this property, including, but not limited to, errors in the assessor's records pertaining to improvement of the property.
(2) The failure of a device that is not owned, operated, and managed by the state or county, that prevents a person from participating in any sale under this chapter. For purposes of this paragraph, "device" includes, but is not limited to, computer hardware, a computer network, a computer software application, and a computer Web site.

TAX SALE CANCELLATION RIGHTS OF THE RIVERSIDE COUNTY TAX COLLECTOR:
As a condition of participating in the County of Riverside Treasurer and Tax Collector’s public auction, the successful bidder consents to the rescission of the sale as provided in Revenue and Taxation Code Section 3731, if the County subsequently determines that a property sold by the Tax Collector should not have been sold because it was publicly owned property, not in tax-default, or for any other legal reason. To rescind the sale, if a tax deed has been recorded, the registered bidder agrees to sign all required forms to cancel and rescind the erroneous sale, and understands that the County will refund only the purchase amount paid, and that the Tax Collector and the County of Riverside have no further liability in the matter. Additionally, the County has the authority to rescind a tax deed in accordance with Revenue and Taxation Code Section 3731(b). If the tax deed has not been recorded, the County of Riverside has the right to cancel the sale and refund the deposit and purchase price without additional consent or further action by the purchaser.

Please check the Riverside County Treasurer-Tax Collector's website at www.countytreasurer.org for any updates or changes.


Getting Started
Register It's Free
How to Participate
View my Account
Tax Sale FAQs
Tax Sale Glossary

Search

By APN#:

Please remember to enter all of the digits of the APN number including all dashes. If you do not have the full APN number, please download the spreadsheet located below or contact the county.

By Auction ID#:

By Keyword:

  General Tax Sale Information
  County Terms of Sale
  California Law Regarding Bidder Non-Payment
  California Revenue & Taxation Code 3712
  Property List (Excel)
  Property List (.pdf)


   APN's 102391034-5 thru 218241017-2 - Closing at 11:00 AM ET (8:00 AM PT)
 
   APN's 221200023-4 thru 311462020-9 - Closing at 11:15 AM ET (8:15 AM PT)
 
   APN's 311462021-0 thru 345033004-6 - Closing at 11:30 AM ET (8:30 AM PT)
 
   APN's 345033011-2 thru 350256009-8 - Closing at 11:45 AM ET (8:45 AM PT)
 
   APN's 351031007-8 thru 382240021-2 - Closing at 12:00 PM ET (9:00 AM PT)
 
   APN's 383062063-7 thru 457182028-7 - Closing at 12:15 PM ET (9:15 AM PT)
 
   APN's 457212013-5 thru 512290041-6 - Closing at 12:30 PM ET (9:30 AM PT)
 
   APN's 514273018-7 & 514273019-8 thru 525043023-0 - Closing at 12:45 PM ET (9:45 AM PT)
 
   APN's 525052013-9 thru 544190001-4 - Closing at 1:00 PM ET (10:00 AM PT)
 
   APN's 544210014-7 thru 559271006-7 - Closing at 1:15 PM ET (10:15 AM PT)
 
   APN's 560090001-3 thru 622351015-5 - Closing at 1:30 PM ET (10:30 AM PT)
 
   APN's 625253021-8 thru 642134012-7 - Closing at 1:45 PM ET (10:45 AM PT)
 
   APN's 642205006-1 thru 661470012-5 - Closing at 2:00 PM ET (11:00 AM PT)
 
   APN's 661500078-7 thru 664040040-2 - Closing at 2:15 PM ET (11:15 AM PT)
 
   APN's 664110010-1 thru 693072016-2 - Closing at 2:30 PM ET (11:30 AM PT)
 
   APN's 693083037-5 thru 723142002-5 - Closing at 2:45 PM ET (11:45 AM PT)
 
   APN's 723142003-6 thru 818306006-8 - Closing at 3:00 PM ET (12:00 PM PT)
 
   APN's 818314003-0 thru 872273037-1 - Closing at 3:15 PM ET (12:15 PM PT)
 
   APN's 872273038-2 thru 957441042-4 - Closing at 3:30 PM ET (12:30 PM PT)