Subscribe
Store Front Header

Dates Deposit Information Auctions Contact

The Treasurer-Tax Collector's Office of Modoc County, California is offering 319 tax defaulted properties for auction online.

Auction Dates

Starts: May 19, 2017 at 11:00 AM ET (8:00 AM PT)

Ends: May 22, 2017*

*Closing times vary; check listings for details.

Bids start as low as $1,277
These are all NO RESERVE auctions! Preview Now!

Contact

For questions about the auction and the bidding process, please contact [email protected]

Additional county information can be obtained at the Modoc County Website

For questions about the assets and information that is not listed in the auction, please contact the county at [email protected]

To search for property by APN number, please use our search feature located on the right hand side of this page.

Deposit Requirements

A single $500 deposit (plus a $35 processing fee) is required to participate in the Modoc County Tax Sale. Your deposit must be received by Bid4Assets NO LATER THAN 4:00 PM ET (1:00 PM PT) Monday, May 15th. Please make your deposit well in advance of the auction in order to ensure your eligibility to bid.

Disclaimers

Research and Inspect Thoroughly Before You Bid
Prospective purchasers are urged to examine the title, location and desirability of the properties available to their own satisfaction prior to the sale.

Properties are sold "AS IS"
The sale of these properties should not, in any way, be equated to real estate sales by licensed salespeople, brokers or realtors. The County of Modoc makes no guarantee, expressed or implied, relative to the title, location or condition of the properties for sale. Property taxes currently due will be paid from the proceeds of the sale.

Important Disclaimer
The County of Modoc is not liable for the failure of any device that is not owned, operated, and managed by the state or county, that prevents a person from participating in any sale. "Device" includes, but is not limited to, computer hardware, a computer network, a computer software application, and a computer Web site. The County of Modoc assumes no liability for any other possible liens, encumbrances or easements, recorded or not recorded.

Please Note
Prospective purchasers are advised that some bonds or other assessments which are levied by agencies or offices other than the treasurer-tax collector may still be outstanding after the tax sale; in addition, the I.R.S. has the option of redeeming, up until 120 days after the sale, any property on which there is an I.R.S. lien recorded.

You must be at leaset 18 years old to bid

ALL SALES ARE FINAL!


Getting Started
Register It's Free
How to Participate
View my Account
Tax Sale FAQs
Tax Sale Glossary


Search

By APN#:

Please remember to enter all of the digits of the APN number including all dashes. If you do not have the full APN number, please download the spreadsheet located below or contact the county.

By Auction ID#:

By Keyword:

  General Tax Sale Information
  California Law Regarding Bidder Non-Payment
  California Revenue & Taxation Code 3712
  County Terms of Sale
  County FAQ's
  Research Information
  California Pines Fact Sheet
  Tax Rate Area Guide
  High Density Residential Zone
  Commercial Zone
  Property List (Excel)
  Property List (.pdf)


   APN's 035-071-005-000 thru 035-272-019-000 - Closing at 12:00 PM ET (9:00 AM PT)
 
   APN's 035-272-025-000 thru 036-031-005-000 - Closing at 12:15 PM ET (9:15 AM PT)
 
   APN's 036-035-001-000 thru 036-224-039-000 - Closing at 12:30 PM ET (9:30 AM PT)
 
   APN's 036-231-053-000 thru 037-022-008-000 - Closing at 12:45 PM ET (9:45 AM PT)
 
   APN's 037-041-018-000 thru 037-175-014-000 - Closing at 1:00 PM ET (10:00 AM PT)
 
   APN's 037-181-033-000 thru 037-342-008-000 - Closing at 1:15 PM ET (10:15 AM PT)
 
   APN's 037-342-009-000 thru 037-451-030-000 - Closing at 1:30 PM ET (10:30 AM PT)
 
   APN's 037-451-031-000 thru 038-041-019-000 - Closing at 1:45 PM ET (10:45 AM PT)
 
   APN's 038-051-004-000 thru 039-091-004-000 - Closing at 2:00 PM ET (11:00 AM PT)
 
   APN's 039-091-008-000 thru 040-051-005-000 - Closing at 2:15 PM ET (11:15 AM PT)
 
   APN's 040-061-002-000 thru 041-022-020-000 - Closing at 2:30 PM ET (11:30 AM PT)
 
   APN's 041-031-008-000 thru 041-182-011-000 - Closing at 2:45 PM ET (11:45 AM PT)
 
   APN's 041-242-001-000 thru 041-392-036-000 - Closing at 3:00 PM ET (12:00 PM PT)
 
   APN's 041-401-013-000 thru 041-521-022-000 - Closing at 3:15 PM ET (12:15 PM PT)
 
   APN's 041-521-038-000 thru 041-631-041-000 - Closing at 3:30 PM ET (12:30 PM PT)
 
   APN's 041-641-012-000 thru 041-731-036-000 - Closing at 3:45 PM ET (12:45 PM PT)