Subscribe
Store Front Header

Dates Deposit Information Auctions Contact

The Treasurer-Tax Collector's Office of Tulare County, California is offering 148 tax defaulted properties for auction online.

Auction Dates

Starts: June 6th, 2017 at 11:00 AM ET (8:00 AM PT)

Ends: June 7th, 2017 *

*Closing times vary; check listings for details.

Bids start as low as $500
These are all NO RESERVE auctions! Preview Now!

Contact

For questions about the auction and the bidding process, please contact [email protected]

Additional asset and county information can be obtained at the Tulare County Tax Auction Website

For questions about the assets and information that is not listed in the auction, please contact the county at [email protected]

To search for property by APN number, please use our search feature located on the right hand side of this page.

Deposit Requirements

A single $5,000 deposit (plus a $35 processing fee) is required to participate in the Tulare County Tax Sale. Your deposit must be received by Bid4Assets NO LATER THAN 4:00 PM ET (1:00 PM PT) Wednesday, May 31st. Please make your deposit well in advance of the auction in order to ensure your eligibility to bid.

Disclaimers

Research and Inspect Thoroughly Before You Bid
Prospective purchasers are urged to examine the title, location and desirability of the properties available to their own satisfaction prior to the sale.

Properties are sold "AS IS"
The sale of these properties should not, in any way, be equated to real estate sales by licensed salespeople, brokers or realtors. The County of Tulare makes no guarantee, expressed or implied, relative to the title, location or condition of the properties for sale. Property taxes currently due will be paid from the proceeds of the sale.

Buyer Beware
All bidders participating in the online tax sale auction for other persons can be held responsible for any legal action that may result from the online tax auction process. There is a 1 year time period in which a sale can be disputed or rescinded. Please consider this before transferring ownership or making improvements on the property.

Important Disclaimer
The County of Tulare is not liable for the failure of any device that is not owned, operated, and managed by the state or county, that prevents a person from participating in any sale. “Device” includes, but is not limited to, computer hardware, a computer network, a computer software application, and a computer Web site. The County of Tulare assumes no liability for any other possible liens, encumbrances or easements, recorded or not recorded.

Please Note
Prospective purchasers are advised that some bonds or other assessments which are levied by agencies or offices other than the treasurer-tax collector may still be outstanding after the tax sale; in addition, the I.R.S. has the option of redeeming, up until 120 days after the sale, any property on which there is an I.R.S. lien recorded.

You must be at least 18 years old to bid.

ALL SALES ARE FINAL!


Getting Started
Register It's Free
How to Participate
View my Account
Tax Sale FAQs
Tax Sale Glossary


Search

By APN#:

Please remember to enter all of the digits of the APN number including all dashes. If you do not have the full APN number, please download the spreadsheet located below or contact the county.

By Auction ID#:

By Keyword:

  General Tax Sale Information
  California Revenue and Taxation Code 3712
  Buyer Beware Warning Statement
  California Law Regarding Bidder Non-Payment
  Terms and Conditions of Sale
  Frequently Asked Questions
  Property List (excel)
  Property List (.pdf)


   APN's 007-160-026-000 thru 075-080-067-000 - Closing at 12:00 PM ET (9:00 AM PT)
 
   APN's 087-320-043-000 thru 096-274-011-000 - Closing at 12:15 PM ET (9:15 AM PT)
 
   APN's 098-081-012-000 thru 127-076-007-000 - Closing at 12:30 PM ET (9:30 AM PT)
 
   APN's 133-020-093-000 thru 158-013-019-000 - Closing at 12:45 PM ET (9:45 AM PT)
 
   APN's 168-101-015-000 thru 191-410-006-000 - Closing at 1:00 PM ET (10:00 AM PT)
 
   APN's 191-410-007-000 thru 191-410-017-000 - Closing at 1:15 PM ET (10:15 AM PT)
 
   APN's 191-410-018-000 thru 205-291-012-000 - Closing at 1:30 PM ET (10:30 AM PT)
 
   APN's 214-192-003-000 thru 246-021-006-000 - Closing at 1:45 PM ET (10:45 AM PT)
 
   APN's 247-180-022-000 thru 254-160-002-000 - Closing at 2:00 PM ET (11:00 AM PT)
 
   APN's 254-160-003-000 thru 284-070-012-000 - Closing at 2:15 PM ET (11:15 AM PT)
 
   APN's 284-570-081-000 thru 311-214-001-000 - Closing at 2:30 PM ET (11:30 AM PT)
 
   APN's 311-222-029-000 thru 327-121-002-000 - Closing at 2:45 PM ET (11:45 AM PT)
 
   APN's 327-121-033-000 thru 340-042-006-000 - Closing at 3:00 PM ET (12:00 PM PT)