Subscribe
Store Front Header
Dates Deposit Information Auctions Contact

The Los Angeles County Treasurer and Tax Collector's Office is offering 504 remaining tax-defaulted properties for auction online.

Auction Dates

Starts:August 5, 2017 at 6:00 PM ET (3:00 PM PT)

Ends: August 8, 2017 *

*Closing times vary; check listings for details.

ALL bids start at $1,426
These are all NO RESERVE auctions! Preview Now!

Contact

For questions about the auction and the bidding process, please contact [email protected]

Additional asset and county information can be obtained at the Los Angeles County Website

For questions about the assets and information that is not listed in the auction, please contact the county at [email protected]

To search for property by APN number, please use our search feature located on the right hand side of this page.

Deposit Requirements

A single $5,000 deposit (plus a $35 processing fee) is required to participate in the Los Angeles County Tax Sale. Your deposit must be received by Bid4Assets NO LATER THAN 4:00 PM ET (1:00 PM PT) Tuesday, August 1st. Please make your deposit well in advance of the auction in order to ensure your eligibility to bid.

Disclaimers

Research and Inspect Thoroughly Before You Bid
Prospective purchasers are urged to examine the title, location and desirability of the properties available to their own satisfaction prior to the sale.

Properties are sold "AS IS"
The sale of these properties should not, in any way, be equated to real estate sales by licensed salespeople, brokers or realtors. The County of Los Angeles makes no guarantee, expressed or implied, relative to the title, location or condition of the properties for sale. Property taxes currently due will be paid from the proceeds of the sale.

Buyer Beware
All bidders participating in the online tax sale auction for other persons can be held responsible for any legal action that may result from the online tax auction process. There is a one-year time period in which a sale can be disputed or rescinded. Please consider this before transferring ownership or making improvements on the property.

Important Disclaimer
The County of Los Angeles is not liable for the failure of any device that is not owned, operated, and managed by the state or county, that prevents a person from participating in any sale. “Device” includes, but is not limited to, computer hardware, a computer network, a computer software application, and a computer Web site. The County of Los Angeles assumes no liability for any other possible liens, encumbrances or easements, recorded or not recorded.

Please Note
Prospective purchasers are advised that some bonds or other assessments which are levied by agencies or offices other than the Treasurer and Tax Collector may still be outstanding after the tax sale; in addition, the I.R.S. has the option of redeeming, up until 120 days after the sale, any property on which there is an I.R.S. lien recorded.

YOU MUST BE AT LEAST 18 YEARS OLD TO BID.

ALL SALES ARE FINAL!

Getting Started
Register It's Free
How to Participate
View my Account
Tax Sale FAQs
Tax Sale Glossary

Search

By APN#:

Please remember to enter all of the digits of the APN number including all dashes. If you do not have the full APN number, please download the spreadsheet located below or contact the county.

By Auction ID#:

By Keyword:

  General Tax Sale Information
  California Law Regarding Bidder Non-Payment
  California Revenue and Taxation Code 3712
  County Terms of Sale
  County Frequently Asked Questions
  Updated Property List (excel) - 504 Parcels Remaining
  Updated Property List (.pdf) - 504 Parcels Remaining
  Additional Auction Information


   APN's 2017014011 thru 2569014027 - Closing at 11:00 AM ET (8:00 AM PT)
 
   APN's 2569019046 thru 3015015044 - Closing at 11:15 AM ET (8:15 AM PT)
 
   APN's 3028015035 thru 3040016007 - Closing at 11:30 AM ET (8:30 AM PT)
 
   APN's 3040017028 thru 3061039015 - Closing at 11:45 AM ET (8:45 AM PT)
 
   APN's 3061039018 thru 3074012002 - Closing at 12:00 PM ET (9:00 AM PT)
 
   APN's 3075022011 thru 3080018003 - Closing at 12:15 PM ET (9:15 AM PT)
 
   APN's 3080024019 thru 3082026020 - Closing at 12:30 PM ET (9:30 AM PT)
 
   APN's 3082027002 thru 3116012010 - Closing at 12:45 PM ET (9:45 AM PT)
 
   APN's 3140036002 thru 3214013014 - Closing at 1:00 PM ET (10:00 AM PT)
 
   APN's 3214036058 thru 3227013006 - Closing at 1:15 PM ET (10:15 AM PT)
 
   APN's 3227016014 thru 3260012009 - Closing at 1:30 PM ET (10:30 AM PT)
 
   APN's 3261010048 thru 3270002028 - Closing at 1:45 PM ET (10:45 AM PT)
 
   APN's 3270004018 thru 3271019009 - Closing at 2:00 PM ET (11:00 AM PT)
 
   APN's 3271019014 thru 3272031086 - Closing at 2:15 PM ET (11:15 AM PT)
 
   APN's 3272031100 thru 3307008030 - Closing at 2:30 PM ET (11:30 AM PT)
 
   APN's 3307009065 thru 3318015014 - Closing at 2:45 PM ET (11:45 AM PT)
 
   APN's 3322002019 thru 3326034015 - Closing at 3:00 PM ET (12:00 PM PT)
 
   APN's 3326039021 thru 3350025015 - Closing at 3:15 PM ET (12:15 PM PT)
 
   APN's 3358008044 thru 4379020001 - Closing at 3:30 PM ET (12:30 PM PT)
 
   APN's 4434033004 thru 5214005006 - Closing at 3:45 PM ET (12:45 PM PT)
 
   APN's 5214005008 thru 5462010028 - Closing at 4:00 PM ET (1:00 PM PT)
 
   APN's 5462011011 thru 5565020022 - Closing at 4:15 PM ET (1:15 PM PT)
 
   APN's 5565020023 thru 8728018038 - Closing at 4:30 PM ET (1:30 PM PT)