Subscribe
Store Front Header
Dates Deposit Information Auctions Contact

The Cowlitz County Treasurer is offering 65 tax foreclosed properties for auction online.

Auction Dates

Starts: January 14th, 2013 at 11:00 AM ET (8:00 AM PT)

Ends: January 16th, 2013*

*Closing times vary; check listings for details.

Bids start as low as $1,089
These are all NO RESERVE auctions! Preview Now!

Contact

For questions about the auction and the bidding process, please contact [email protected]

For questions about the assets and information that is not listed in the auction, please contact the county at [email protected]

Additional information can be obtained at the Cowlitz County Treaurer's homepage and via a parcel search from the Cowlitz County Assessor's website

To search for property by APN number, please use our search feature located on the right hand side of this page.

Deposit Requirements

A deposit is not required to participate in the Cowlitz County Tax Sale.

Disclaimers

Research and Inspect Thoroughly Before You Bid
Prospective purchasers are urged to examine the title, location and desirability of the properties available to their own satisfaction prior to the sale.

Properties are sold "AS IS"
The sale of these properties should not, in any way, be equated to real estate sales by licensed salespeople, brokers or realtors. The County of Cowlitz makes no guarantee, expressed or implied, relative to the title, location or condition of the properties for sale. Property taxes currently due will be paid from the proceeds of the sale.

Important Disclaimer
The County of Cowlitz is not liable for the failure of any device that is not owned, operated, and managed by the county, which prevents a person from participating in any sale. “Device” includes, but is not limited to, computer hardware, a computer network, a computer software application, and a computer Web site. The County of Cowlitz assumes no liability for any other possible liens, encumbrances or easements, recorded or not recorded.

Please Note
Properties are sold free and clear of liens and encumbrances except some government liens such as IRS liens and local improvement district assessment liens. After the tax sale, there is no general right to redeem property that was sold, but there are certain exceptions. The United States may redeem property subject to IRS liens up until 120 days after sale, and individuals in active military service, minors and persons adjudicated to be legally incompetent also have rights to redeem their property.

ALL SALES ARE FINAL

Getting Started
Register It's Free
How to Participate
View my Account
Tax Sale FAQs
Tax Sale Glossary
Search

By PIN#:

Please remember to enter all of the digits of the APN number including all dashes. If you do not have the full APN number, please download the spreadsheet located below or contact the county.

By Auction ID#:

By Keyword:

  General Tax Sale Information
  County Terms Of Sale
  Property List (updated weekly)
  Property List (Excel)
  Property List (PDF)
  Offline Bid Form


   APN's ED2102005 thru WB1202009 - Closing at 1:00 PM ET (10:00 AM PT)
 
   APN's WC1007002 thru WI0408001 - Closing at 1:15 PM ET (10:15 AM PT)
 
   APN's WJ1420008 thru WL2510002 - Closing at 1:30 PM ET (10:30 AM PT)
 
   APN's WM1204008 thru 02163 - Closing at 1:45 PM ET (10:45 AM PT)
 
   APN's 02807 thru 06533 - Closing at 2:00 PM ET (11:00 AM PT)
 
   APN's 06763221 thru 2042382 - Closing at 2:15 PM ET (11:15 AM PT)
 
   APN's 20424007 thru 20424012 - Closing at 2:30 PM ET (11:30 AM PT)
 
   APN's 20424013 thru 22889 - Closing at 2:45 PM ET (11:45 AM PT)
 
   APN's 232360402 thru 40183 - Closing at 3:00 PM ET (12:00 PM PT)
 
   APN's 40184 thru 411490100 - Closing at 3:15 PM ET (12:15 PM PT)
 
   APN's 6054801 thru 62713 - Closing at 3:30 PM ET (12:30 PM PT)
 
   APN's 62715 thru 080408368 - Closing at 3:45 PM ET (12:45 PM PT)
 
   APN's 080400082 thru WL1720009 - Closing at 4:00 PM ET (1:00 PM PT)