Subscribe Bookmark and Share
Store Front Header


Dates Deposit Information Auctions Contact

The Treasurer-Tax Collector's Office of San Diego County, California is offering 28 tax defaulted parcels for auction online.

Auction Dates

Starts: June 8th, 2013 at 11:00 AM ET (8:00 AM PT)

Ends: June 11th, 2013 *

*Closing times vary; check listings for details.

Bids start as low as $2,600
These are all NO RESERVE auctions! Preview Now!

Contact

For questions about the auction and the bidding process, please contact service@bid4assets.com

Additional county information can be obtained at the San Diego County Website

For questions about the assets and information that is not listed in the auction, please visit the San Diego County Treasurer-Tax Collector at www.sdtreastax.com or contact the county at PropertyTaxSales@sdcounty.ca.gov

To search for property by APN number, please use our search feature located on the right hand side of this page.

Deposit Requirements

A single $1,000 deposit (plus a $35 processing fee) is required to participate in the San Diego County Tax Sale. Your deposit must be received by Bid4Assets NO LATER THAN 4:00 PM ET (1:00 PM PT) Tuesday, June 4th. Please make your deposit well in advance of the auction in order to ensure your eligibility to bid.

Disclaimers

Research and Inspect Thoroughly Before You Bid
Prospective purchasers are urged to examine the title, location and desirability of the properties available to their own satisfaction prior to the sale.

Properties are sold "AS IS"
The sale of these properties should not, in any way, be equated to real estate sales by licensed salespeople, brokers or realtors. The County of San Diego makes no guarantee, expressed or implied, relative to the title, location or condition of the properties for sale. Property taxes currently due will be paid from the proceeds of the sale.

Important Disclaimer
The County of San Diego is not liable for the failure of any device that is not owned, operated, and managed by the state or county, that prevents a person from participating in any sale. “Device” includes, but is not limited to, computer hardware, a computer network, a computer software application, and a computer Web site. The County of San Diego assumes no liability for any other possible liens, encumbrances or easements, recorded or not recorded.

Please Note
Prospective purchasers are advised that some bonds or other assessments which are levied by agencies or offices other than the treasurer-tax collector may still be outstanding after the tax sale; in addition, the I.R.S. has the option of redeeming, up until 120 days after the sale, any property on which there is an I.R.S. lien recorded. Any such encumbrances have not been researched, nor are they included in the sale notice for any of the Tax Sale Items being offered at this sale. The San Diego County Recorder’s Grantee/Grantor Index is a resource that may be used to research recorded liens and documents.

ALL SALES ARE FINAL!

Getting Started
Register It's Free
How to Participate
View my Account
Tax Sale FAQs
Tax Sale Glossary

Search

By APN#:

Please remember to enter all of the digits of the APN number including all dashes. If you do not have the full APN number, please download the spreadsheet located below or contact the county.

By Auction ID#:

By Keyword:

  General Tax Sale Information
  California Law Regarding Bidder Non-Payment
  County Terms Of Sale
  Revenue and Taxation Code 3712
  Zoning Contacts
  Property List (Excel)
  Property List (PDF)


   APN's 109-392-04-00 thru 475-222-14-00 - Closing at 3:00 PM ET (12:00 PM PT)
 
   APN's 491-581-02-00 thru 518-030-37-00 - Closing at 3:15 PM ET (12:15 PM PT)
 
   APN's 519-100-01-00 thru 579-356-29-00 - Closing at 3:30 PM ET (12:30 PM PT)
 
   APN's 579-356-30-00 thru 602-130-32-00 - Closing at 3:45 PM ET (12:45 PM PT)
 
   APN's 660-040-34-00 thru 660-190-09-00 - Closing at 4:00 PM ET (1:00 PM PT)