Subscribe Bookmark and Share
Store Front Header


Dates Deposit Information Auctions Contact

The Treasurer-Tax Collector's Office of Butte County, California is offering 213 tax defaulted properties for auction online.

Auction Dates

Starts: June 14th, 2014 at 11:00 AM ET (8:00 AM PT)

Ends: June 17th, 2014 *

*Closing times vary; check listings for details.

Bids start as low as $1,448
These are all NO RESERVE auctions! Preview Now!

Contact

For questions about the auction and the bidding process, please contact [email protected]

Additional asset and county information can be obtained at the Butte County Website

For questions about the assets and information that is not listed in the auction, please contact the county at [email protected]

To search for property by APN number, please use our search feature located on the right hand side of this page.

Deposit Requirements

A single $5,000 deposit (plus a $35 processing fee) is required to participate in the Butte County Tax Sale. Your deposit must be received by Bid4Assets NO LATER THAN 4:00 PM ET (1:00 PM PT) Tuesday, June 10th. Please make your deposit well in advance of the auction in order to ensure your eligibility to bid.

Disclaimers

Research and Inspect Thoroughly Before You Bid
Prospective purchasers are urged to examine the title, location and desirability of the properties available to their own satisfaction prior to the sale.

Properties are sold "AS IS"
The sale of these properties should not, in any way, be equated to real estate sales by licensed salespeople, brokers or realtors. The County of Butte makes no guarantee, expressed or implied, relative to the title, location or condition of the properties for sale. Property taxes currently due will be paid from the proceeds of the sale.

Important Disclaimer
The County of Butte is not liable for the failure of any device that is not owned, operated, and managed by the state or county, that prevents a person from participating in any sale. “Device” includes, but is not limited to, computer hardware, a computer network, a computer software application, and a computer Web site. The County of Butte assumes no liability for any other possible liens, encumbrances or easements, recorded or not recorded.

Please Note
Prospective purchasers are advised that some bonds or other assessments which are levied by agencies or offices other than the treasurer-tax collector may still be outstanding after the tax sale; in addition, the I.R.S. has the option of redeeming, up until 120 days after the sale, any property on which there is an I.R.S. lien recorded.

ALL SALES ARE FINAL!

Getting Started
Register It's Free
How to Participate
View my Account
Tax Sale FAQs
Tax Sale Glossary

Search

By APN#:

Please remember to enter all of the digits of the APN number including all dashes. If you do not have the full APN number, please download the spreadsheet located below or contact the county.

By Auction ID#:

By Keyword:

  General Tax Sale Information
  California Law Regarding Bidder Non-Payment
  County Terms Of Sale
  County Tax Auction FAQs
  California Revenue & Taxation Code
  Property List (Excel)
  Property List (PDF)
  Property List (updated)


   APN's 001-022-015-000 thru 012-151-009-000 - Closing at 11:00 AM ET (8:00 AM PT)
 
   APN's 012-160-012-000 thru 025-020-007-000 - Closing at 11:15 AM ET (8:15 AM PT)
 
   APN's 025-020-008-000 thru 028-170-102-000 - Closing at 11:30 AM ET (8:30 AM PT)
 
   APN's 028-260-039-000 thru 031-130-046-000 - Closing at 11:45 AM ET (8:45 AM PT)
 
   APN's 031-130-047-000 thru 033-066-003-000 - Closing at 12:00 PM ET (9:00 AM PT)
 
   APN's 033-067-003-000 thru 035-161-008-000 - Closing at 12:15 PM ET (9:15 AM PT)
 
   APN's 035-192-001-000 thru 040-550-010-000 - Closing at 12:30 PM ET (9:30 AM PT)
 
   APN's 041-370-012-000 thru 053-250-082-000 - Closing at 12:45 PM ET (9:45 AM PT)
 
   APN's 055-120-051-000 thru 058-800-046-000 - Closing at 1:00 PM ET (10:00 AM PT)
 
   APN's 058-800-050-000 thru 062-300-009-000 - Closing at 1:15 PM ET (10:15 AM PT)
 
   APN's 062-300-070-000 thru 064-490-021-000 - Closing at 1:30 PM ET (10:30 AM PT)
 
   APN's 064-500-056-000 thru 071-200-056-000 - Closing at 1:45 PM ET (10:45 AM PT)
 
   APN's 071-200-057-000 thru 078-110-037-000 - Closing at 2:00 PM ET (11:00 AM PT)
 
   APN's 078-110-039-000 thru 079-360-034-000 - Closing at 2:15 PM ET (11:15 AM PT)