Subscribe
Store Front Header

Dates Deposit Information Auctions Contact

The Treasurer-Tax Collector's Office of San Luis Obispo County, California is offering 100 tax defaulted properties, including 83 timeshare estates, for auction online.

Auction Dates

Starts: May 14, 2016 at 11:00 AM ET (8:00 AM PT)

Ends: May 17, 2016*

*Closing times vary; check listings for details.

Bids start as low as $500
These are all NO RESERVE auctions! Preview Now!

Contact

For questions about the auction and the bidding process, please contact [email protected]

Additional county information can be obtained at the San Luis Obispo County Website

For questions about the assets and information that is not listed in the auction, please contact the county at [email protected]

To search for property by APN number, please use our search feature located on the right hand side of this page.

Deposit Requirements

A deposit is not required to participate in the San Luis Obispo County Tax Sale.

Disclaimers

Research and Inspect Thoroughly Before You Bid
Prospective purchasers are urged to examine the title, location and desirability of the properties available to their own satisfaction prior to the sale. The County of San Luis Obispo assumes no liability for any other possible liens, encumbrances or easements, recorded or not recorded.

Properties are sold "AS IS"
The sale of these properties should not, in any way, be equated to real estate sales by licensed salespeople, brokers or realtors. The County of San Luis Obispo makes no guarantee, expressed or implied, relative to the title, location or condition of the properties for sale. Property taxes currently due will be paid from the proceeds of the sale.

Important Disclaimer
The County of San Luis Obispo is not liable for the failure of any device that prevents a person from participating in any sale. “Device” includes, but is not limited to, computer hardware, a computer network, a computer software application, and a computer Web site.

Please Note
Prospective purchasers are advised that some bonds or other assessments which are levied by agencies or offices other than the treasurer-tax collector may still be outstanding after the tax sale; in addition, the I.R.S. has the option of redeeming, up until 120 days after the sale, any property on which there is an I.R.S. lien recorded.

ALL SALES ARE FINAL


Getting Started
Register It's Free
How to Participate
View my Account
Tax Sale FAQs
Tax Sale Glossary

Search

By APN#:

Please remember to enter all of the digits of the APN number including all dashes. If you do not have the full APN number, please download the spreadsheet located below or contact the county.

By Auction ID#:

By Keyword:

  General Tax Sale Information
  California Law Regarding Bidder Non-Payment
  County Terms of Sale
  California Revenue and Taxation Code
  Property List (Excel)
  Property List (PDF)


   APN's 012,193,020 thru 038,512,014 - Closing at 12:30 PM ET (9:30 AM PT)
 
   APN's 049,225,016 thru 902,000,435 - Closing at 12:45 PM ET (9:45 AM PT)
 
   APN's 902,000,467 thru 902,001,009 - Closing at 1:00 PM ET (10:00 AM PT)
 
   APN's 902,001,070 thru 902,001,899 - Closing at 1:15 PM ET (10:15 AM PT)
 
   APN's 902,001,903 thru 902,002,873 - Closing at 1:30 PM ET (10:30 AM PT)
 
   APN's 902,002,934 thru 902,003,818 - Closing at 1:45 PM ET (10:45 AM PT)
 
   APN's 902,004,635 thru 902,008,448 - Closing at 2:00 PM ET (11:00 AM PT)
 
   APN's 902,008,457 thru 902,009,338 - Closing at 2:15 PM ET (11:15 AM PT)
 
   APN's 902,009,486 thru 902,010,266 - Closing at 2:30 PM ET (11:30 AM PT)
 
   APN's 902,010,500 thru 902,011,152 - Closing at 2:45 PM ET (11:45 AM PT)
 
   APN's 902,011,191 thru 902,011,975 - Closing at 3:00 PM ET (12:00 PM PT)