Subscribe
Store Front Header
Dates Deposit Information Auctions Contact

The Treasurer-Tax Collector's Office of Mono County, California is re-offering 109 tax defaulted timeshares for auction online.

Auction Dates

Starts: January 20, 2017 at 11:00 AM ET (8:00 AM PT)

Ends: January 23, 2017 *

*Closing times vary; check listings for details.

ALL bids start at $250
These are all NO RESERVE auctions! Preview Now!

Contact

For questions about the assets and information that is not listed in the auction, please contact the county at [email protected]

Additional county information can be obtained at the Mono County Website.

For questions about the auction and the bidding process, please contact [email protected]

To search for property by APN number, please use our search feature located on the right hand side of this page.

Deposit Requirements

A single $500 deposit (plus a $35 processing fee) is required to participate in the Mono County Tax Sale. Your deposit must be received by Bid4Assets NO LATER THAN 4:00 PM ET (1:00 PM PT) Monday, January 16th. Please make your deposit well in advance of the auction in order to ensure your eligibility to bid.

Disclaimers

Research and Inspect Thoroughly Before You Bid
Prospective purchasers are urged to examine the title, location and desirability of the properties available to their own satisfaction prior to the sale.

Properties are sold "AS IS"
The sale of these properties should not, in any way, be equated to real estate sales by licensed salespeople, brokers or realtors. The County of Mono makes no guarantee, expressed or implied, relative to the title, location or condition of the properties for sale. Property taxes currently due will be paid from the proceeds of the sale.

Buyer Beware
All bidders participating in the online tax sale auction for other persons can be held responsible for any legal action that may result from the online tax auction process. There is a 1 year time period in which a sale can be disputed or rescinded. Please consider this before transferring ownership or making improvements on the property.

Important Disclaimer
The County of Mono is not liable for the failure of any device that is not owned, operated, and managed by the state or county, that prevents a person from participating in any sale. “Device” includes, but is not limited to, computer hardware, a computer network, a computer software application, and a computer Web site. The County of Mono assumes no liability for any other possible liens, encumbrances or easements, recorded or not recorded.

Please Note
Prospective purchasers are advised that some bonds or other assessments which are levied by agencies or offices other than the treasurer-tax collector may still be outstanding after the tax sale; in addition, the I.R.S. has the option of redeeming, up until 120 days after the sale, any property on which there is an I.R.S. lien recorded.

You must be at least 18 years old to bid.

ALL SALES ARE FINAL!

Getting Started

Register it's free
How to participate
B4A Tracking
Tax Sale FAQs
Tax Sale Glossary
Search

By APN#:

Please remember to enter all of the digits of the APN number including all dashes. (for example: APN 123-456-789-000) If you do not have the full APN number, please download the spreadsheet located below or contact the county.

By Auction ID#:

By Keyword:

  General Tax Sale Information
  California Law Regarding Bidder Non-Payment
  County Terms Of Sale
  Property List (Excel)
  Property List (PDF)


   APN's 015-089-001-512 thru 015-089-003-547 - Closing at 1:00 PM ET (10:00 AM PT)
 
   APN's 015-089-004-510 thru 015-089-006-541 - Closing at 1:15 PM ET (10:15 AM PT)
 
   APN's 015-089-007-501 thru 015-089-010-546 - Closing at 1:30 PM ET (10:30 AM PT)
 
   APN's 015-089-010-551 thru 015-089-014-506 - Closing at 1:45 PM ET (10:45 AM PT)
 
   APN's 015-089-014-509 thru 015-089-016-521 - Closing at 2:00 PM ET (11:00 AM PT)
 
   APN's 015-089-016-535 thru 015-089-018-550 - Closing at 2:15 PM ET (11:15 AM PT)
 
   APN's 015-089-019-503 thru 015-089-021-517 - Closing at 2:30 PM ET (11:30 AM PT)
 
   APN's 015-089-021-526 thru 015-089-023-517 - Closing at 2:45 PM ET (11:45 AM PT)
 
   APN's 015-089-023-520 thru 015-089-025-547 - Closing at 3:00 PM ET (12:00 PM PT)